Some analytics include learner data from before the learner joined the plan, or even after the learner leaves the plan.
Learner data available from
Learner data available
What happens after a learner leaves the plan?
After the learner leaves the plan, you will still see their data in Content, Inventory, Skills, Subjects, Usage, and Users analytics if the All Users filter option is selected. User analytics includes the learner's name and a "Removed" notation, and their name will be greyed out. However, this data does not update if the learner continues learning on another group plan or an individual subscription.
Removed learner data is not available in Channels or Roles analytics.
What if I remove a user and add them back later?
If a learner is removed and then re-added to the plan, the learner's data will become available again, with all of the previous data intact. It may take a few minutes for the historical data to repopulate on the learner's analytics page once the learner has been re-added to the account. Any activity after the user was removed from the account, but before the user rejoined, will not be shown in the analytics.
Does moving a learner to a different team affect the analytics data?
If a plan admin or team manager moves a learner from one team to another, the learner's analytics moves with them to the new team. No analytics data will be lost when a learner moves teams.
Learn more about what learner data and history a team manager can view.
If you need help, please email email@example.com for 24/7 assistance.