Archiving channels

Tags: Skills

Archiving a channel lets you move it from your personal or company channels to the archive tab on the channels home page. Any channel owner or channel contributor can archive a channel.

Who can use this?

 StndPremStrtProEnt
Learners:
Managers:  
Admins:  


When to archive a channel

The benefits of archiving a channel include:

  • Cleaning up your personal or company channels to minimize clutter and keep you and your teams focused
  • Keeping a channel archived to reference back to it in the future

back to top


How to archive and restore a channel

Before archiving a channel, please note the following:

  • You and other channel members will still be able to find it in the Archive tab of the channels home page.
  • You cannot add more content or members to an archived channel.
  • You can restore an archived channel as long as you're its owner or a contributor of it.

To archive a channel

  1. From within your channels home page, click the ••• options menu of the desired channel.
        —or—
    From the desired channel's details page, click the ••• options menu.
  2. Click Archive.
  3. Click Yes, archive this channel.

The channel moves to the Archive tab of the channels home page.

To restore an archived channel

  1. Click the Archive tab on your channels home page.
  2. Click the ••• options menu of the channel you want to restore.
  3. Click Restore.

The channel moves from the archive tab to your personal and/or company channel area.

back to top


If you need help, please email support@pluralsight.com for 24/7 assistance.