Creating and adding content to a channel

We'll use this sample channel as a reference throughout this article.

  • A: In the Channel top menu, you can add links to a channel and view Channels analytics. When you click the cogwheel, you can edit the channel's name, description, and privacy settings. The cogwheel is only visible to channel owners.
  • B: In the Details panel, you can view the channel description.
  • C: On each step of the channel, you can review, remove, or copy courses from this channel to another channel. Notice that paths, courses, and external URLs are labeled below the title of the step.

Create a channel

There are several ways to create a channel. Plus, if you already have a channel created, you can simply follow the same steps and choose your channel instead of Create new.

  • On the Channels page, click the orange Create new button in the top right side of the interface.
  • On a course page, click the Add to Channel link next to the large orange Play button under the course title in the center of the page. Then choose Create new.
  • On a Path page (example), click the Add to Channel link at the top-right corner of the page, then choose Create new.
  • On your Bookmarks page, click the three dots on the right side of the course, module, or clip, and click Add to Channel. Then choose Create new.

Once you've selected Create new, you can enter a name for your channel and add content. 

In the content area of your channel (in the screenshot above, C) you can reorganize your content by hovering over the left side of the course, path, or link, until a 4-directional arrow cursor appears. Drag and drop the content to the order you want it to appear in.

Types of content a channel can hold

There are three main types of content you can add to a channel: individual courses, individual paths, and external links. 

Why external links? You may have resources on your company website, GitHub, Dropbox, or Google Drive, that you want to make sure your learners know about. Put a link to these valuable resources in your channel for easy reference. Plus, you can make sure that your learners have visited these resources -- clicks on an external URL reflect in channels analytics.

Note: External links may have their own privacy settings, independent of the channel's privacy settings.

To add an external link, simply click Add links in the channel top menu (in the screenshot above, A), then paste the external link. This will open a dialog box where you can set a title for the external link; categorize it as an article, video, podcast, or link type of your choice; rate the skill level; and set a time duration for the content. Try to always set a title, because a long URL without a name won’t be as helpful!

If you need to change something about the external link -- for example, change its title or skill level -- you can press the three dots icon to the right of the content, and click Edit. You can also Delete the link to remove it from the channel.

Q: Can I add modules to a channel, rather than an entire course?

Yes. To do this, add the course to the channel. Then, in the channel page, expand the course, and click Edit. Then, remove modules except for the module you want. 

Note: Learners using channels on mobile will see the entire course, not just that module.

Common questions

Q: Can I copy content from one channel to another?

Yes. To do this, go to a course, path, or external link in a channel, and click the three dots. From here, you can either remove the content from this channel, or copy the content to a new or existing channel.

Q; How do I edit channel privacy settings?

On the channel page, in the Channel top menu (see area A in the screenshot above), click the cogwheel to open the Channel settings menu. At the bottom of this menu, you can set the channel privacy to:

  • Private - You & people with the link
  • Private - Only [your company]. Choosing this link, as a plan admin or team manager, will display two additional checkboxes that allow you to include the channel in channels analytics, and display in your company channels (see section 3 below).

Q: What's the default privacy setting for a channel?

By default, new channels are private to the channel owner's organization. This way, your whole company can get the benefit of channels created. 

However, the channel owner can change the channel privacy setting to Private - just me. This is helpful when creating a channel that's still in development before sharing it, or, for personal learning.