All paid subscribers have access to offline viewing, which means you can use our mobile apps to download a course to your device & view while disconnected. With an active subscription, you can download up to 30 courses per device for offline viewing. The number of courses you are able to download depends on the space your device has available for downloads. If you’re on a group plan, make sure you’ve been assigned a license so you can download courses. To learn which operating systems we support, click here.
How to download courses on our mobile apps
You can download any course by searching in the app, or by selecting a course tile from the home screen of the app. Please note that you must have an active wifi or cellular data connection to download courses for offline viewing.
To download a full course, select the circle with the down arrow from the course main page. You can also download certain modules from a course if you don't want to save the entire course for offline.
To download a module, select "Table of contents" from the course main page and scroll down to the module you want to download. Select the three dots on the right side of the module title, and you will see the option to download that module.
Note: You can make sure that the Pluralsight iOS or Android app doesn't use any cellular data for downloading courses by enabling the Require Wi-Fi for Downloading option on your Profile page.
How long do I keep my downloads?
There is no time limit for how long a course will stay downloaded on your device. A downloaded course will only be removed if:
1. You log out of the app (iOS only)
Important: An active subscription is required to have courses downloaded to the app. If you log out of the app, there is no longer a subscription tied to the iOS app, so the downloaded courses will be removed. In order to keep the downloaded courses in the app, please avoid logging out.
2. You uninstall the app
3. You unsubscribe from Pluralsight
Note: The ability to download courses is meant so that users can play videos without an Internet connection while they are subscribed to Pluralsight. It is not meant as a way for users to keep the videos indefinitely. If a user unsubscribes from Pluralsight, any downloaded videos will be removed from the app.
How do I know if a downloaded course is fully downloaded?
After tapping on the download button to download a course, the app will keep you updated on download progress:
After you tap the download button, download progress is shown as the circle gradually changes to white. You can also see progress on the Downloaded Courses page, where the circle will gradually change to green.
Once a course is completely downloaded, you will see a filled in circle (white on the course page, and green on the Downloaded Courses page):
How do I remove downloaded courses from a mobile app?
You can remove your downloaded courses from the Pluralsight Android app in the following ways:
Tap Downloads from the home screen of the app. This will show you a list of all courses currently downloaded on your device, and you can remove any of these by tapping the trash can icon on the far right of the list.
Select a course from the "Downloads" section on the home screen of the app by tapping the course tile. This will take you to the page for that course, and you will see a partially filled circle with a down arrow to the right of Start/Resume course button just beneath the course description. Tap this circle and select Delete course to remove the entire course.
If you tap Table of contents from the course page, a right navigation bar will appear showing a list of all course modules and clips. To delete a specific module, tap the 3 vertical dots on the right of the module title and select "Delete download".
You can remove your downloaded courses from the Pluralsight iOS app in the following ways:
Go to your home tab, tap Downloaded courses, then swipe left on any course and tap Delete.
Go into the course's table of contents, tap the green circle to the right of the Start course button, then select to remove downloads.
Log out of our app, which will remove all downloaded content.
Uninstall our app, which will remove all downloaded content.