How does the free trial for individuals work?

Individuals can try out Pluralsight using a free trial. You have 10 days or 200 minutes of access to our content, whichever comes first. Click here to sign up for your free trial.

Important: If you do not cancel your trial within the 10 days, your trial will automatically convert into a paid subscription. Scroll to the bottom of this article to see how to cancel your trial.

If you reach the 200 minute threshold before 10 days, you will be prompted to renew your subscription. You can upgrade your free trial to a paid subscription through your Subscription & Billing tab on your Account page.

What can I access on Pluralsight as a free trial member?

There are two individual trials available: individual and Premium.

On our individual trial, you can watch all Pluralsight video courses (up to 200 minutes), create channels, earn certificates of completion, take Skill IQ assessments, and take notes. Course downloads and offline viewing are only available to paid subscribers.

On the individual Premium trial, you can watch all Pluralsight video courses (up to 200 minutes), as well as take interactive courses and projects. You can prepare for certifications with Kaplan certification practice exams. You can create channels, earn certificates of completion, take Skill IQ assessments, and take notes. 

Note: Course downloads and offline viewing aren’t available to trial users, so you when you purchase a subscription, you’ll be able to download video courses to watch them offline.

What is required to start an individual trial, and when will I be charged?

Our system require an email address and your first and last name to create your account and free trial. This information is our primary method of communicating renewals or any account-relevant information.

You must also enter a credit or debit card, or your PayPal information, to start an individual trial. Our billing system places a $1 USD authorization to start your trial that is automatically reversed. If you use a debit card, you will see this as a charge. This $1 authorization will be reversed whether you continue to a paid subscription or cancel.

To upgrade from your free trial to a paid subscription, visit your Subscription & Billing page.

Your individual trial will convert to a paid subscription on the 11th calendar day from when you signed up. For example, if you started your free trial on May 5th, you will be charged on May 15th. Our subscription system does not bill at midnight; instead, you will be billed at some point during the day. 

If you do not want your trial to convert to a paid subscription, be sure to cancel before your trial expiration. Please note that we don't offer refunds for Pluralsight subscriptions.

Note: The date that your trial upgrades to a paid subscription, is the date that your subscription will renew each month.  

You can always see your trial status through your Subscription & Billing tab on your Account page.

How do I cancel my individual free trial?

You can cancel your trial subscription yourself by following the steps below. If you don't cancel your trial subscription, the system will automatically bill you for the monthly or yearly subscription chosen when you started the trial.

  1. Go to your Subscription & Billing tab on your Account page
  2. Click Manage your subscription
  3. Click Cancel
  4. Click Confirm Cancellation

Note: Once your subscription is canceled, you will immediately lose access to our content.

Once your trial has been canceled, you'll still be able to log in to the Pluralsight platform, because your account, which holds your channels, history, and certificates of completion, will remain intact. However, you won't be able to watch courses, and you won’t be billed.

Did you cancel earlier, but want to purchase a subscription now? Log in to your account and go to the Subscription & Billing page. Then click Subscribe.