Individuals can sign up for a 10-day free trial of Pluralsight Skills. Visit our pricing page (opens in new tab) to sign up for your free trial.
For information about trials for your organization, see team trials.
Important: If you do not cancel your trial within the 10 days of your trial, your trial will automatically convert into a paid subscription on the 11th day.
Features and content included in your free trial
Note: Course downloads, offline viewing, the Hands-on Playground, and full access to labs are only available to paid subscribers. Once you purchase a plan you'll have access to these features. For more information on what’s included in each subscription, see the Skills subscription and plan comparison.
For a list of individual plans with the option of a 10-day trial, see the Pluralsight pricing page (opens in new tab).
Starting a trial
Note: Payment information is required to start an individual trial. You won’t be charged before your free trial ends. See what payment methods and currencies we accept.
To start a free trial on an individual plan:
- Go to the pricing page (opens in new tab) and click Try 10 days free for your desired plan.
- Enter your email address to create a new account;
—or—
Click Sign-in to use an existing Pluralsight account. - Enter your first and last name and a password, then click Join for free. This creates your account.
- Enter your payment information, then click Continue to review your order.
- Review the terms of your trial and the Terms of Use, then click Start free trial to finalize your order.
You’ve successfully started a free trial. We'll send you an email reminder before your free trial ends and you're billed for your plan for the first time.
Upgrading to a paid subscription
To take full advantage of Skills features and content, upgrade early to a paid plan before your trial ends. You’ll be charged a prorated amount when you upgrade, and the full amount for your next billing cycle.
To upgrade:
- Sign in to your Skills account (opens in new tab).
- Click your avatar in the navigation menu, then click Account settings.
- Click the Subscription & Billing tab.
- Click Upgrade now.
- Select the subscription you want to purchase.
- Select your existing payment method or click Add payment method to add a new one.
- Review your selection, then click Purchase to confirm.
Tip: See Switching to a monthly or annual billing cycle to change how often you’re billed.
If you don't upgrade early, your individual trial automatically converts to a paid subscription on the 11th calendar day from when you signed up. For example, if you started your free trial on May 5th, you would be charged on May 15th. Our subscription system does not bill at midnight—instead, you'll be billed at some point during the day.
If you don't want your trial to convert to a paid subscription, be sure to cancel before your trial expires. View your trial status from your Billing page (opens in new tab).
Note: Pluralsight does not offer refunds.
If you don't cancel your trial plan, the system automatically bills you for the monthly or yearly subscription you chose when you started the trial. The date that your trial upgrades to a paid subscription is the date that your subscription will renew each month.
Canceling your free trial
If you don’t want to continue with Skills, cancel your trial before it ends. Here’s how:
- Sign in to your Skills account (opens in new tab).
- Click your avatar in the navigation menu and click Account settings.
- Click the Subscription & Billing tab.
- Click Manage plan.
- Click Cancel.
- Choose your reason for canceling if desired and click Submit feedback, or click Continue with cancellation.
- Click Confirm cancellation.
Once you cancel your plan, you immediately lose access to paid content. You can still sign in to Skills because your account—which holds your channels, history, and certificates of completion—will remain intact. However, you won't be able to watch paid content, and you won’t be billed.
Did you cancel earlier, but want to purchase a subscription now?
- Sign in to your Skills account (opens in new tab).
- Click your avatar in the navigation menu and click Account settings.
- Click the Subscription & Billing tab.
- Click Upgrade now.
Note: If you purchased or started a trial of a Skills plan in the past and then canceled, we cannot honor past pricing or discounts.