If a user joins or creates an Account joined to a Business Plan, the user could add a personal email address to their Account. Adding a personal email address to an Account could allow you to retain your Account in the event your Account is removed from the Business Plan.
Please note, adding additional email addresses to an Account could be disabled by the Business Plan. Also, adding an personal email address to the account does not guarantee that an individual can retain their account and could be deleted by the Business Plan.
If you need help, please email Support (opens email form) for 24/7 assistance.