How does the free trial for individuals work?

Tags: Skills

Individuals can sign up for a free trial to try out Pluralsight Skills. You have 10 days or 200 minutes of access to our content, whichever comes first. Visit our plans and pricing page (opens in new tab) to sign up for your free trial.

Important: If you do not cancel your trial within the 10 days, your trial will automatically convert into a paid subscription.

If you reach the 200 minute threshold before 10 days, you will be prompted to renew your subscription. You can upgrade your free trial to a paid subscription on the Subscription & Billing tab on your Account page (opens in new tab).

What can I access on Pluralsight Skills as a free trial member?

There are two individual trials available: Standard and Premium.

On our Standard trial, you can watch up to 200 minutes of Skills video courses, create channels, earn certificates of completion, take Skill IQ assessments, and take notes.

On the Premium trial, you can watch up to 200 minutes of Skills video courses and take interactive courses and projects. You can prepare for certifications with CyberVista (formerly Kaplan) practice exams. You can create channels, earn certificates of completion, take Skill IQ assessments, and take notes.

Note: Course downloads and offline viewing on desktop and mobile apps are only available to paid subscribers. Once you purchase a subscription, you'll be able to download video courses to watch them offline.

What do I need to do to start an individual trial?

Our system requires an email address, your first and last name, and your country of residence to create your account and free trial. This information is our primary method of communicating with you about your account.

You must also enter your credit card, debit card, or PayPal information to start an individual trial. We'll send you an email reminder one day before your free trial ends and you are billed for your subscription for the first time.

When will I be charged for my subscription?

Your individual trial will convert to a paid subscription on the 11th calendar day from when you signed up. For example, if you started your free trial on May 5th, you will be charged on May 15th. Our subscription system does not bill at midnight—instead, you will be billed at some point during the day.

If you do not want your trial to convert to a paid subscription, be sure to cancel before your trial expiration. You can always see your trial status from the Subscription & Billing tab on your Account page (opens in new tab).

Note: We do not offer refunds for Skills subscriptions.

If you don't cancel your trial subscription, the system will automatically bill you for the monthly or yearly subscription you chose when you started the trial. The date that your trial upgrades to a paid subscription is the date that your subscription will renew each month.

How do I cancel my individual free trial?

  1. Click your avatar in the top right corner and click Account settings.
  2. Click the Subscription & Billing tab.
  3. Click Manage plan.
  4. Click Cancel.
  5. Choose your reason for canceling if desired and click Submit feedback, or click Continue with cancellation.
  6. Click Confirm cancellation.

Once your subscription is canceled, you will immediately lose access to our content. You'll still be able to log in to the Pluralsight platform, because your account—which holds your channels, history, and certificates of completion—will remain intact. However, you won't be able to watch courses, and you won’t be billed.

Did you cancel earlier, but want to purchase a subscription now?

  1. Click your avatar in the top right corner and click Account settings.
  2. Click the Subscription & Billing tab.
  3. Click Subscribe.

back to top


If you need help, please email Support (opens email form) for 24/7 assistance.