Manage integrations

Tags: Flow

Overview

The Integrations page makes it easy to see and manage all of your connected accounts. Below is an overview of how to manage and add integrations and the data that is brought in from each one. 

Getting started

The first time you login to your Flow account, you will be prompted to create an integration to begin connecting your repos. Select your Git host from the list below or Generic Repo to import repos via an SSH or HTTPS clone URL.



Note: You can find help docs for each of the Integrations under Data setup and security.

Managing your integrations

Step 1:  Once you have added integrations you will find all of your integrations and connected accounts by clicking Settings from the top navigation then under Integrations, click Integrations.


Step 2: On the Integrations page you can do the following: 

  1. Search or filter by integration: Using the advanced filtering you can narrow down your integrations list.
  2. Re-order your list by any of the columns (Integration Name, Provider, Services, Added by and Last Updated)
  3. Delete an integration
  4. Add another integration 
  5. View repos or ticket projects
  6. Select and and view an integration

Delete an integration

At any point you may delete an integration from the Integration page. This will remove all data associated with that integration.

Step 1. Select the integration you would like to delete and click Remove Selected from the drop down menu.  


Step 2: A warning message will appear asking you to confirm your selection. Click Yes, remove integration data.


Step 3: Success. The integration has been successfully deleted and will no longer appear in your integrations list. All of the associated data from the integration has been removed from your account.

Adding an integration

Step 1: You can add an integration by clicking Add Integration in the top right hand corner of your screen. 


Step 2: Select the Integration you would like to create. You will then be walked through steps to establish the account connection. Please see the specific integration help doc for more information. 


View repos/tickets

By selecting View repos or View tickets from any of your Integrations, you will be directed to the Repo page or Ticket page where you will see all of the repos or ticket projects that have been imported from this integration. 

Step 1: Click View repos or View tickets from the integration you want to view repos or tickets for. In this example we select View repos.


Step 2: You will be directed to your Imported repos tab, where you will see only the imported repos associated with that integration you selected. 




Tip: You can remove the filter to view all of your imported repos by selecting Clear filters as seen below. For more information about your Repos page see Managing repositories.



Selecting and viewing an integration

By selecting any of the Integrations in your list, you can view and manage the Integration’s settings. 

Step 1: Locate and click the integration you would like to manage.


Step 2: On the individual Integration page you will will be able to do the following:

  1. Rename the integration - You can rename the integration by clicking on the integration name in the top left. This action will save automatically. 
  2. Test the integration connection - Clicking Test connection will test the connection to make sure it is still connected correctly. 
  3. Update the integration - Clicking Update now will place all projects (repos, pull requests and tickets) associated with that connection into the queue to be updated.  
  4. Refresh all projects - Click Refresh all projects to see new groups and/or new repos that are available for import.
  5. Manage the integration’s services - depending on the connection these services can vary (see below).
  6. Remove the integration 

Manage the integration’s services

Each integration will have associated services. Depending on the integration these services can vary. Here is a general guideline:

Cloud Git Hosts (Bitbucket, GitHub, Git Lab, Azure)

  • Webhooks
  • Repos
  • Tickets
  • Pull Requests

Self-hosted or behind a firewall (*services may vary)

  • Repos
  • Tickets
  • Pull Requests*

In the example below we are reviewing a Bitbucket cloud Integration, so we can review each service. 


Webhooks 

In this tab you will be able to install webhooks for each repo (Bitbucket) or for the account (GitHub). 

Step 1: Select which repos or account you would like to install webhooks for. You can do this individually or in bulk. 



Step 2: Success! Webhooks have been installed. 


What if I can’t install webhooks? 

If you are unable to install webhooks you may get the following error: 


Step 1: If you see this error click Upgrade now and you will be prompted to upgrade the permissions that Flow currently has with that provider. In this example, we are upgrading our permissions from GitHub. 

Step 2: A pop-up will appear asking you to authorize Flow with the new permissions. Click Authorize Git-Prime.


Step 3: Once you have authorized Flow, you will be able to install webhooks for your account’s repos.  


Remove webhooks

You can remove your installed Webhooks by selecting the repo or account you would like to remove and select Remove selected from the drop down menu.  

Repos

In this tab you will be able to:

  1. Control which accounts and organizations you want to auto-import repos from.
  2. Control which groups and organizations that are associated with your Integration, are visible on the Available tab of your repos page.
  3. Pause or delete all repos that have been imported from this integration. 



2. Auto-Import

By toggling the Auto-import button “On”, all repos for that particular account will be automatically imported. This includes all existing repos and any repos you add in the future. 


2. Show or hide projects/groups on the organization repo import page. 

If you wanted to hide or remove a account or organization and all it’s associated repos from the Available tab of your repos page, you can do this by toggling this button off.  



3. Pause or delete all repos

Under Settings you have the option to:

  • Pause repo services - this will stop all updating and importing, but all data will remain in your account. At any point you may Resume repo services. 

  • Turn off (delete) repo services - this will delete all repos that have been imported, and any data that has been previously processed, including PR and Ticket data. It will also remove the integration from your Available repos list. 

Tip: It does not delete the Integration itself, it only removes any associated data. 

When turning off repo services will get the following warning: 


Tickets & Pull Requests

In these two tabs you will be able to enable and disable ticket/PR services for the Integration. Just like Repos, you can pause or turn off (delete) these services. In the images below we are using the Tickets tab as the example. 

  • Pause services - this will stop all updating and importing, but all data will remain in your account. At any point you may Resume services. 


  • Turn off (delete) services - this will delete all tickets/Pull Requests that have been imported. 


When turning off ticket services will get the following warning: 



back to top


If you need help, please email support@pluralsight.com for 24/7 assistance.