Note: Downgrading goes into effect on your next billing date. You can check your next billing date in the Membership tab (opens in new tab) in your Account Settings.
If you change your mind, you can upgrade your membership at any point before your paid period is complete within your Account Settings.
What happens to my course progress?
If you decide to downgrade your membership, all your course progress and account settings will remain available in your original account. They'll become available to you once you decide to restart your membership at any point in the future.
If you need help, please contact Pluralsight Support.