A team manager can see their team’s data
Plan administrators see analytics data on all learners and teams on the group plan. Also, plan admins can filter learners by teams, using the drop-down menu in the top right of any analytics except Channels and Mentoring.
Team managers only see analytics data on the learners in the teams they manage. The exception is if your company has enabled Mentoring, team managers can see all learners’ Mentoring use.
Note: In channels analytics, team managers can see their team learners’ progress in any channel visible to your team or company. This is true even if a different learner, who isn’t on the team, created the channel.
A team manager may be both a team manager and a plan administrator. In this case, they can see all learner data in analytics. Click here to discover how to set and change plan admins and team managers for your group plan.
Team managers can have team managers, too
Teams can stack. If you are a team manager, someone else can be your team manager, and that person can view your learning progress. However, your team manager cannot see the learner data from your team.
Team managers can see some data from before a learner joins their team
A team manager can see learner data from before the learner was added to the team in Users, Courses, Subjects, Skills, and Channels analytics. A team manager can also see Mentoring sessions if your group plan has that enabled.
Tip: If you just added a learner to your team, you won’t see their data in usage analytics until the next day. This is because usage analytics is delayed up to 24 hours. For more information, please see our article How current is analytics data?
When a learner leaves a team, the team manager won’t see their data in analytics, except in the Mentoring report.
If your group plan has mentoring enabled and a team member that had a mentoring session leaves the team, the team manager will still see the learner in the Mentoring report download, and the data will update if they have more mentoring sessions.
If the learner leaves your group plan and use Mentoring on another group plan or as an individual subscriber, that data won’t continue to update.