Adding, removing, and renewing team plan licenses

Tags: Skills

As a plan admin, you can add plan and add-on licenses to your team plan, and upgrade or renew your plan.

Who can use this?

 StndPremStrtProEnt
Learners:     
Managers:     
Admins:  

 

Important: Certain plans, including those with over 500 licenses, will not be able to add licenses or upgrade directly from the Skills platform. If you run into errors, please reach out to your Pluralsight contact.


Adding licenses to a plan

To add Skills or Tech Foundations licenses to your plan:

  1. Click Account in the left-pane navigation.
  2. Under Skills and next to your plan type, click Add new.
  3. Enter the number of licenses you want to add.
  4. Use your saved payment method or add a new one, then confirm your order details.

Note: Your Pluralsight contact may need to reach out to you before your license request can be fulfilled.

back to top


Adding add-on licenses to a plan

As a plan admin, you can also add add-on licenses to your team plan. See Skills subscription and plan comparison to see which add-ons are available.

To add add-on licenses to your team plan:

  1. Click Account in the left-pane navigation.
  2. Under the desired add-on, click Add.
  3. Enter the number of add-on licenses you want to purchase. This number must not be greater than the number of plan licenses.
  4. Confirm your payment and order details.

back to top


Removing licenses from a plan

If you're a plan admin and you'd like to remove licenses on your team plan, please speak with your Pluralsight contact.

After a removal request, your licenses are removed from your plan at the next renewal date. You can find your renewal date on the Account page (opens in new tab). You will not be contacted when your licenses are removed.

back to top


Renewing a team plan

Note: As a plan admin, you can renew your team plan from the Account page as long as your plan includes fewer than 1,000 licenses and the expiration date is within one calendar year. Otherwise, please speak with your Pluralsight contact.

To renew your team plan:

  1. Click Account in the left-pane navigation.
  2. Next to your renewal date, click Renew now.
  3. Proceed with the checkout process.

back to top


Upgrading or downgrading a team plan

If you’re a plan admin, you can upgrade your team plan from Starter to Professional, or Professional to Enterprise.

To upgrade your plan:

  1. Click Account in the left-pane navigation.
  2. Under Skills and next to your plan type, click Upgrade.
  3. Use your saved payment method or add a new one. Your account will be prorated for the remainder of your term if you’re upgrading mid-term.
  4. Confirm your order details to complete your upgrade.

To downgrade your team plan, please speak with your Pluralsight contact.

back to top


If you need help, please contact Pluralsight Support.