Schedule reminder

Tags: Skills

Schedule Reminder is a tool for organizing your learning time, allowing you to create a schedule that works for you.

Who can use this?

 StndPremStrtProEnt
Learners:
Managers:     
Admins:     


What is Schedule Reminder?

Important: Pluralsight respects your and your employer’s privacy. See the bottom of this page for more about how your data stays secure.

Schedule Reminder enables you to schedule learning time in your Microsoft Outlook or Google Calendar, from the Skills Platform. Schedule Reminder helps you learn when it is best suits you.

back to top


How do I schedule a reminder to watch a course?

Here’s how you can schedule time to watch a specific course.

  1. Click Schedule Reminder on the course page.
  2. Choose a date and time, or a recommended time.
  3. Select your reminder preference: Save to your calendar, or download an .ics file.
  4. Click Sync, if you wish to save directly to your calendar. An authentication popup will appear.

  5. Follow your calendar’s authentication procedure.

  6. Return to the Schedule reminder dialog box and click Save to Google/Microsoft. A confirmation message will appear.

back to top


Troubleshooting schedule reminder issues

Something not syncing up? We’re here to help.

Here are some tips to help you troubleshoot and sync your calendar.

IssueTry this
I don’t see the Schedule Reminder popup.Go to your browser settings and enable cookies.
I’m unable to authenticate my Google or Microsoft calendar.Go to your browser settings and enable popups for the authentication window to appear.
I’m having problems with IT configuration.Your company has configured security settings which blocks third-party integrations. Please reach out to your system administrator for assistance.

If you are having additional issues, please contact Pluralsight Support (opens email form).

back to top


Is my data safe?

Your calendar data stays in your browser and does not leave your machine.

Syncing your calendar helps us:

  • Make recommendations based on your scheduled meetings.
  • Save events directly to your calendar.

These operations take place on the client side and do not leave the machine.

If you no longer wish to watch the course, delete the calendar invite on your calendar.

Here is how you can remove your information from the Schedule Reminder.

Unsync calendar

  1. Click Schedule Reminder on the course page.
  2. Click the Synced button next to your calendar connection.

Important: Pluralsight does not store any calendar data on our servers. If you do not want to share this data with Pluralsight, please do not sync your calendar(s). Use of this service and all data gathered is subject to Pluralsight’s Terms of Use (opens in new tab) and Privacy Notice (opens in new tab).

back to top


If you need help, please email support@pluralsight.com for 24/7 assistance.