The Settings tab on the People page (opens in new tab) lets you select the default Skills license(s) assigned to new users. You can customize license assignment at the time you add users, but setting your default license(s) here can save you work and help with consistency.
Who can use this?
Your selections on the Settings tab are applied when adding users in the following ways:
- Clicking Add new user from the Directory tab, Pending invites tab, or Unassigned tab
- Clicking Add new user or Add new admin from the Admins tab
- Clicking Add new user or Add new manager from the Managers tab
These license selections are applied to all new users added to the plan via these methods, regardless of team assignment. However, the selections can be changed at any time on the Settings tab.
If you need help, please contact Pluralsight Support.