Renewing or canceling an individual subscription

When does my subscription renew?

If you have a monthly subscription, your subscription will renew each month on the day of the month you signed up, unless it’s a month in which that date doesn’t exist.  In that case, it would renew on the last day of that month.  For example, if you signed up on March 31st, your subscription would renew on April 30th.

If you have an annual subscription, your subscription will renew each year on the date you signed up.

If you don't want your subscription to auto renew, be sure to cancel your subscription, which allows you to continue using your subscription until the expiration date but prevents your subscription from auto renewing.  

Note: While we no longer have the disable auto renew or enable auto renew buttons, the cancel button offers the same functionality.

How do I cancel my individual subscription?

You can cancel your subscription in your Account page. This prevents you from being charged again, and allows you access to courses until your expiration date.

Here's how to cancel your individual subscription:

  1. Go to the Subscription & Billing tab on the Account page.

  2. Click Manage your subscription.

  3. Click Cancel.

  4. Click Confirm cancellation.

Once you cancel your subscription, you'll still have access to our course library until your subscription's expiration date. Your subscription will not renew and you won't be charged again unless you re-subscribe.

For example, if your account expires on the 30th and you cancel your account on the 15th, you'll still have access to courses until the 30th.

An exception is if you're on a free trial account. Canceling a trial subscription will mean you lose access to courses immediately.

Once your subscription has expired, you'll still be able to sign into Pluralsight and access your account. Your history and certificates will remain intact. You won't have access to courses and you won't be charged.

If you'd like to re-subscribe to Pluralsight: 

  1. Sign into your account

  2. Navigate to the Subscription & Billing tab

  3. Click Subscribe

You'll regain access to courses and we save your bookmarks, history, and certificates.

Note: If you don’t want this information to be saved, please visit our article on deleting your account.

If you subscribed through iTunes, please see How do I manage a subscription purchased through iTunes?

If you subscribed through Amazon, please see How do I manage a subscription purchased through Amazon?

Common questions about canceling an individual subscription

Q: I purchased a monthly subscription to Pluralsight in the past, then canceled. Can I come back and get my old price?

A: Thanks for coming back! No, we aren’t able to honor past pricing.