Creating and managing teams

Tags: ACG

One administrator can't manage the entire team alone. Use the Teams feature in ACG for Business Plus to delegate and assign responsibilities to other team members. The Teams feature in ACG for Business Plus lets admins delegate and assign responsibilities to other team members.

Teams overview

Teams allows you, as an organization admin, to create groups of all of your users. You can then assign each group a Team Coordinator who can view reporting, create Study Groups, and assign Learning Paths to their group or team.

Team members don’t need learner access to be grouped together. Check out Managing users for information about changing learner access.

Important: To switch a student or Team Coordinator to a new team, you must remove them from their old team first.

Team roles

PrivilegeAdminTeam Coordinator
Assign admin roles
View usage reports✓*
Create study groups and add students
Add people to learning paths
Invite or deactivate people
Add people to the Accelerator Programs
Generate API keys
Customize the organization settings

* Team Coordinators can only see usage reports for teams they coordinate

Create your team

  1. Click the Teams tab in the navigation bar.
  2. Click on + Manage teams to open the Manage Teams panel.
  3. Add a team name and click Save to create your first team.

Your teams are visible within the Teams tab.

Adding individuals to a team

Note: By default, only users that aren't assigned a team are visible. To see all users, click the x next to the no teams tag.

  1. Click the Teams tab in the navigation bar.

  2. Locate the appropriate team.

  3. Click Add Users under Actions.

  4. Click Search User and type the name of the user you’d like to add.
    -OR-
    Click the checkbox next to the profile image of the user you want to add.

Assigning a Team Coordinator

  1. Click the Teams tab in the navigation bar.

  2. Click the team you’d like to view.

  3. Click in the row of the user you want to be a Team Coordinator.

  4. Select View Profile from the dropdown list.

  5. Click Edit role access under Role & Access.

  6. Select Team Coordinator and click Save.

The Team Coordinator will see the team dashboard when they click Manage Your Team in the navigation of their home dashboard. Team Coordinators can only see reporting related to their assigned team members.

Removing users from a team

  1. Click the Teams tab in the navigation bar.

  2. Click the team you want to remove a user from.

  3. Click on the row for the user you want to remove.

  4. Click Remove From Team.

Removing a team

  1. Click the Teams tab in the navigation bar.

  2. Click + Manage Teams.

  3. Click the trash can icon next to the team you want to delete.

back to top


If you need help, please contact Pluralsight Support.